Home » personal » Bicycle repair in Kalamata

Bicycle repair in Kalamata

I have bought a bicycle from a local store in Kalamata more than 10 years ago. I still visit the store for repairs from time to time. Nevertheless, I don’t live in Kalamata for about 7 years so I guess they don’t remember me.

I went to the store yesterday in order to (re)place a bicycle pedal since one was missing(!), to fix the flat tire and some other stuff. They gave me an estimation of the price of the repairs (20 euro) that looked very reasonable to me (actually, cheap!). Today, I went to get the bicycle back. They said that they fixed more things than what we had agreed (for instance some loose parts in the stem area…). Nevertheless, the price tag was 15 euro! They told me that by doing something I didn’t understand they avoided replacing the chain so the cost was lowered!

That is what I call quality of service and I feel at least grateful for that!

The address of the store is:
Rider
Αρτέμιδος 110, Καλαμάτα

Because the message may carry more importance for Greeks, I translate it to Greek:

Έχω αγοράσει ένα ποδήλατο από ένα τοπικό μαγαζί πριν από πάνω από 10 χρόνια. Επισκέπτομαι ακόμα το μαγαζί για επισκευές από καιρό σε καιρό. Ωστόσο, δε μένω στην Καλαμάτα για περίπου 7 χρόνια τώρα και επομένως υποθέτω πως δε με θυμούνται.

Χθες, πήγα στο μαγαζί για να αντικαταστήσουμε (στην ουσία να τοποθετήσουμε) ένα πετάλ που έλειπε(!), να φτιάξουμε το λάστιχο καθώς και τυχόν άλλες επισκευές που μπορεί να χρειάζονταν. Μου έδωσαν μια εκτίμηση για τη τιμή της επισκευής (20 ευρώ) η οποία μου φάνηκε πολύ λογική (στην πραγματικότητα, φθηνή!). Σήμερα, πήγα να πάρω πίσω το ποδήλατο. Είπαν ότι είχαν φτιάξει κάποια επιπλέον πράγματα από αυτά που είχαμε πει (πχ κάτι χαλαρά πράγματα στο λαιμό…). Ωστόσο, ένα χαρτάκι στο λαιμό έλεγε 15 ευρώ! Μου είπαν πως κάνοντας κάτι που δεν κατάλαβα, απέφυγαν να αντικαταστήσουν την αλυσίδα και έτσι το κόστος χαμήλωσε!

Αυτό είναι η επιτομή της ποιότητας υπηρεσίας και νιώθω ευγνώμων για αυτό.

Η διεύθυνση του μαγαζιού είναι:
Rider
Αρτέμιδος 110, Καλαμάτα

1 Comment

  1. sbosx says:

    Μπράβο Δημήτρη που έκανες το post για να δώσεις credit σε άτομα που αξίζουν!

Leave a Reply

